It’s your first chance to work on those tailgating skills and see rookies in the process.

And stop your cousin Connie from wiping out your food in the process.

The National Football League announced last week they have finalized its 65-game 2016 preseason schedule, which includes a slate of eight nationally televised preseason games. The preseason is a chance for coaches to evaluate talent, including rookies and free agents as well as fans to see if their team has what it takes to either win the Super Bowl or repeat.

The 2016 preseason will kick off on Sunday, August 7 at 8 p.m. Eastern on ESPN in Canton, Ohio when the Green Bay Packers face the Indianapolis Colts in the NFL/Hall of Fame Game.

The Rams will make their return to Los Angeles in nearly two decades when they square off against Dallas at the Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum at 8 p.m. Eastern on ESPN.

Following is the complete 2016 NFL preseason national television, week-by-week and team-by-team schedule (start times are Eastern and will be announced at a later date):


Sunday, August 7 – NFL/Hall of Fame Game, Canton, Ohio: Green Bay vs. Indianapolis, 8 p.m. (ESPN)

Preseason Week 1 (August 11-15)
Saturday, August 13 – Dallas at Los Angeles, 8 p.m. (ESPN)

Preseason Week 3 (August 25-28)
Thursday, August 25 – Atlanta at Miami, 8 p.m. (NBC)
Friday, August 26 – Cleveland at Tampa Bay, 8 p.m. (CBS)
Saturday, August 27 – Tennessee at Oakland, 8 p.m. (CBS)
Sunday, August 28 – San Diego at Minnesota, 1 p.m. (FOX)
Sunday, August 28 – Arizona at Houston, 4 p.m. (FOX)
Sunday, August 28 – Cincinnati at Jacksonville, 8 p.m. (NBC)

2016 PRESEASON WEEK-BY-WEEK SCHEDULE (Kickoff times to be announced)

Green Bay vs. Indianapolis (ESPN, 8/7)

WEEK 1 – AUGUST 11-15
Washington at ATLANTA
Dallas at Los Angeles (ESPN, 8/13)
Carolina at Baltimore
Cleveland at Green Bay
Denver at Chicago
Detroit at Pittsburgh
Houston at San Francisco
Indianapolis at Buffalo
Jacksonville at New York Jets
Miami at New York Giants
Minnesota at Cincinnati
New Orleans at New England
Oakland at Arizona
San Diego at Tennessee
Seattle at Kansas City
Tampa Bay at Philadelphia

WEEK 2 – AUGUST 18-22
ATLANTA at Cleveland
Arizona at San Diego
Baltimore at Indianapolis
Carolina at Tennessee
Chicago at New England
Cincinnati at Detroit
Kansas City at Los Angeles
Miami at Dallas
Minnesota at Seattle
New Orleans at Houston
New York Giants at Buffalo
New York Jets at Washington
Oakland at Green Bay
Philadelphia at Pittsburgh
San Francisco at Denver
Tampa Bay at Jacksonville

WEEK 3 – AUGUST 25-28
ATLANTA at Miami (NBC, 8/25)
Cleveland at Tampa Bay (CBS, 8/26)
Tennessee at Oakland (CBS, 8/27)
San Diego at Minnesota (FOX, 8/28)
Arizona at Houston (FOX, 8/28)
Cincinnati at Jacksonville (NBC, 8/28)
Buffalo at Washington
Dallas at Seattle
Detroit at Baltimore
Green Bay at San Francisco
Kansas City at Chicago
Los Angeles at Denver
New England at Carolina
New York Giants at New York Jets
Philadelphia at Indianapolis
Pittsburgh at New Orleans

Jacksonville at ATLANTA
Baltimore at New Orleans
Buffalo at Detroit
Chicago at Cleveland
Denver at Arizona
Green Bay at Kansas City
Houston at Dallas
Indianapolis at Cincinnati
Los Angeles at Minnesota
New England at New York Giants
New York Jets at Philadelphia
Pittsburgh at Carolina
San Francisco at San Diego
Seattle at Oakland
Tennessee at Miami
Washington at Tampa Bay